Cyprus University of Technology

The Cyprus University of Technology is a modern, pioneering University able to offer education and high level research in leading branches of science and technology which have high impact on the economic, technical, and scientific sectors. With its orientation towards applied research, the University aspires to establish itself a role in support of the state and society in their efforts to confront problems, which cover all areas of science and technology. The Cyprus University of Technology is based at the city of Limassol, where all six faculties are located.

The Archimedes Solar Energy Laboratory (ASEL) is a research lab that deals with research in all areas related to the exploitation of energy. It includes standard laboratory measuring facilities such as data acquisition systems, pyranometers, weather station, and sensors for temperature and flow measurements. Computational simulation studies are performed using a number of available software, which includes TRNSYS, F-Chart, EnergyPlus, Homer, RETScreen, Solar Advisor Model (SAM), COMSOL and Flex-PDE for finite element analysis.